Roundup: Personal Branding in the Age of AI

Hey Prompt Entrepreneur,

Weird, wild week.

Got lots of news. Good news!

First up though. Today’s issue sponsored by:

Building an online business? Read this.

You understand the power of email, but how do you use email as a bridge to your offering? (hint: it’s not a newsletter or sales-y “email marketing”)

An email-based course is a scalable and compelling way to package your expertise, build trust, and convert customers (and beats a pdf every time).

Get started the easy way with Master the Email-Based Course (and see why Dickie Bush said he got “Actionable takeaways within 5 minutes of digging in. Huge value”).

Join over 650 students today, and for the next 48 hours, get 50% off with the code PROMPT at checkout.

I’m going to sound like a broken record.

But sometimes when something is worth hearing it’s worth repeating.

So, no apologies. Or…some apologies because I’m British and we love apologising.

Last week I showed you a video I posted on Tiktok that had hit 400k+ views.

At the time I was quite impressed. And said that y’all should probably think about doing short videos on Tiktok.

Well. It escalated.

@promptentrepreneur

You’re using chatgpt wrong. Learn this basic framework to instantly upgrade your prompt engineering and productivity #ai #artificialintell... See more

Let’s look at the current numbers:

2.8 million views, 1500 comments and 115,500 bookmarks.

Madness.

Here’s the thing though. I was thinking that Tiktok traffic is junk traffic.

Tiktok is for dancing and video games right?

Nope.

I’ve been driving subscribers to this newsletter

And they are not only opening the newsletter but also making purchases. It’s high quality traffic. Higher quality than Twitter. Higher quality than LinkedIn.

That I was not expecting.

(also, hi there if you are from Tiktok, sorry for saying it’s all dancing!).

The Tiktok traffic to the newsletter has led to ~$1000 of beehiiv Boost revenue (I get paid when people sign up for the newsletter) + ~$1000+ of immediate sales.

More than that though it’s opened up business opportunities. Specifically:

  • training opportunities with 3 companies, one of which is BIG. Real BIG

  • invitations to speak at international conferences

  • partnership and sponsorship conversations

Big headed, moi?

I’m not going on about this to boast.

I’m talking about this to once again exhort you to look into short video.

We’re talking about a single 4 minute video. One of many I’ve shot. But this one popped off.

And from this one single video life changing progress is happening.

I chose to pick up my phone and shoot that video. I didn’t feel like it. I hadn’t prepared a script. Hell, I was in my jacket as I was out the door.

None of that matters. Because I did the damn thing and (for whatever reason) it popped off.

If you are on the fence about short video and your personal brand I hope this acts as a wake up call to nudge you.

Heads up. Your first video won’t work. Your first 10 probably won’t.

Doesn’t matter. Keep shooting.

Don’t aim for perfection - aim for publishing.

Learn what works and what doesn’t.

Build a habit. Then be patient.

Notice that all the other big accounts have been posting. A lot. For a long time.

The small accounts have not. It’s about sticking to it. It’s boring. It’s a grind.

But when it works? Hot dang.

Go on then, off you go! And if you aren’t sure how here’s a Playbook.

Free AI Entrepreneur Community

I’ve opened up a growing space for AI Entrepreneurs:

  • Comment on newsletter issues

  • Take part in daily challenges

  • And more as the community evolves

Roundup - Download this week’s Playbook

It takes less than a minute to upgrade and you’ll get access to:

- VIP reader experience
- Free weekly playbooks
- Daily premium prompts and advance tactics
- No sponsored ads
- Free ticket to my AI Accelerator
- Prompt library

For just $5/month or save 33% with annual plan.

Plus you’ll be supporting me as a writer and creator!

That’s all for today. Have a lovely weekend and I’ll see you next week!

Until then, keep PROMPTING!

Kyle

Not sure the best way to get started here? 

Select from these simple options to hit the ground running:

Option #1 Do you want to build a modern digital business in the age of AI? Learn more about my flagship AI Academy - Updated pricing and package for 2024

Option #2 Do you or your business need 121 coaching or consulting?  Book time with me.

Option #3 Want a deeper newsletter experience? Join the new AI Entrepreneur Community  Join for free

Option #4 Do you have a business, newsletter or project you want to promote in front of 50,000+ subscribers?  Sponsor my newsletter.

Anything else? Hit reply to this email and let’s chat.