Roundup: Become a Content Marketing Machine using AI

Hey Prompt Entrepreneur,

End of another week and I have to ask the question: have you started the business you planned to begin in 2024?

We are now 15% of the way through 2024 so if you haven’t started it’s time to get a move on.

If you are having difficulties I want to address them head on.

Please either:

  • Come to the free community here and find the post called “What’s Stopping You?”. Here’s the link.

  • Or respond to this email and I’ll anonymously address your blocks.

I’m not sure how many of you will send these in. So it could end up taking a lot of my time next week, oops - but that’s OK! I’d rather you get moving ASAP.

Today’s issue sponsored by:

🤖 Build Customer Support AI Assistants for your site in seconds

Train an AI customer support assistant on your website links, youtube link and files.

Automate up to 70% of common queries asked by your site visitors.

Spend 5 minutes to create a bot that saves you 5000 minutes spent working on email support.

Wonderchat empowers you to create:

 GDPR compliant bots that connect to Zendesk, Hubspot and over 5000 apps via Zapier
Multilingual chatbots that provide 24/7 customer support in over 95+ languages
AI chatbots that creates tickets for human handover and engages in live chats

Short video FTW

If you’ve been following and reading my work for a while you’ve probably heard me banging on about short video. Think IG Reels, TikTok etc.

I tried an experiment of just shooting lots of videos. No edits. No special lighting, microphone or camera. Straight to camera.

I shot a whole bunch. Back to back. And just shot them off into TikTok to see what happened. It sorta blew up:

Notice most of the videos have 600-1200 or so views.

Thats’ fine. It’s whatever.

But that top right one? It’s hard to see but that’s currently at 413,500 views. Pushing on half a million. It’ll probably be at 0.5m by the time this newsletter sends.

Full breakdown 24 hours after posting:

  • 414,000 views

  • 18,000 likes

  • 201 comments

  • 1313 shares

  • 15,000 bookmarks

  • ~2800 new followers

Here’s the link if you want to see the video.

I’m not sharing this to show off.

In fact the opposite.

I shot these 4-5 videos spur of the moment. You’ll notice I have my jacket on. I was about to go out the door.

Instead I sat for 10-15 minutes and shot 5 × ~3 minute videos and posted them.

Most flopped. One didn’t.

Short video on platforms like TikTok is a crapshoot. Keep shooting until something hits.

What’s the action here?

Sit down and shoot 3-5 videos. No edits, no fancy lighting, just on your phone.

Talk about your business. What do people ask you about your field? What problems do they often have? What do you help people with? Talk about it.

Post them. See what happens.

Nothing? Fine. Do it again.

And again. And again.

Persist until one pops off.

Also, because of how TikTok’s algorithm works it doesn’t matter how many followers you have.

TikTok’s algo will show your video to 200 people, pretty much randomly.

If those people watch, like and comment then it shows the video to 500 people. Same check to see how they like it. If they do it goes to 1000. Same check.

TikTok is basically running random sample trials on the content and pushing what people jive with. It doesn’t matter if you have 5 followers or 50,000. It runs the same test with 200 people first.

Here’s the challenge then: just post something. Get over that hurdle. Then start posting consistently and in as much volume as you possibly can.

I can’t guarantee something will pop off. But I can guarantee that the more you step up to bat the higher the chance of hitting a home run (or a Six if you are from a cricket playing country!).

OK! Go, go, go!

Post of the Week:

A nice win this week was this very newspaper being featured in Forbes as one of the 5 sources of AI news for entrepreneurs seeking to grow.

Here’s the article link:

And here’s ya boy’s section:

Doesn’t it make me sound fancy and not a little bit silly? Let’s not tell Forbes how silly I can be… they’ll take this from me!

Free AI Entrepreneur Community

I’ve opened up a growing space for AI Entrepreneurs:

  • Comment on newsletter issues

  • Take part in daily challenges

  • And more as the community evolves

Roundup - Download this week’s Playbook

It takes less than a minute to upgrade and you’ll get access to:

- VIP reader experience
- Free weekly playbooks
- Daily premium prompts and advance tactics
- No sponsored ads
- Free ticket to my AI Accelerator
- Prompt library

For just $5/month or save 33% with annual plan.

Plus you’ll be supporting me as a writer and creator!

That’s all for today. Have a lovely weekend and I’ll see you next week!

Until then, keep PROMPTING!

Kyle

Not sure the best way to get started here? 

Select from these simple options to hit the ground running:

Option #1 Do you want to build a modern digital business in the age of AI? Learn more about my flagship AI Academy - Updated pricing and package for 2024

Option #2 Do you or your business need 121 coaching or consulting?  Book time with me.

Option #3 Want a deeper newsletter experience? Join the new AI Entrepreneur Community  Join for free

Option #4 Do you have a business, newsletter or project you want to promote in front of 50,000+ subscribers?  Sponsor my newsletter.

Anything else? Hit reply to this email and let’s chat.